Welcome!

Hi! If you are reading this, it means you either (a) saw the link I posted on Facebook or Instagram and clicked on it out of curiosity, or (b) somehow stumbled upon this blog by pure accident while searching the internet. Either way, welcome! I’m looking forward to sharing my thoughts with you.

First, let me tell you what sorts of thoughts you will be reading about in this blog. I titled the blog Feet Are For Flying because my original intention for writing was to share my experiences as a runner, especially as I train for my first half marathon. So, you will definitely be reading about running, strength training, nutrition, and (hopefully not too often) various aches, pains, and injuries associated with my workouts.

However, since life is not one dimensional, I can tell you right now this blog will not be about ONLY running. I’ve got a lot of pots on the stove, so to speak, and depending on the day, the ‘running’ pot may not be on the nearest burner. I want to give a voice to those other areas of my life as well, so you may be reading about, well, pretty much anything! And now, for those of you who know me personally, here’s a warning: I intend to be open and honest about my thoughts and feelings on this blog. If you don’t want to get to know me really well–stop reading.

That’s it! I hope this blog will be thought-provoking at best, and entertaining at least. Enjoy!

 

 

Leave a Reply

